ARTIST: DANIELE POGGI

Artist Statement

.

I guess my work is about trying to escape every structure I’ve learned since I was a child, to find way to understand the truth of my nature and my desires.

The more I grow old the less I understand the societies approach to sexuality and to sexual life.

Through my work I try to find a compromise between my private life and the public one, I do really think the more the division between these two sides of life widens, the more it’s hard to find a way to free the mind and accept yourself.

.

06

. 

 When asked: Why Balaclava.Q?

POGGI: I really like Balaclava.Q and I really enjoy the idea of being part of this project, to me it’s like entering a world full of freedom, where everybody seeks their own truth, dropping all inhibitions linked to the expectations that society puts on us all.

.

02

05

04

03

.

You explore Poggi and their works on tumlbrInstagram and Facebook.

.

All images were generously supplied by the artist.

Please ask the artist before using them.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

