ARTIST: LORENZO CI

ARTIST STATEMENT: –
My name is Lorenzo Ciardiello, aka “Lorenzo Ci” I’m a Neapolitan artist with three different potentialities: set designer, photographer and illustrator.
Degree in Stage Design at the Academy of Fine Arts in Naples.
During this time I devote myself to two potentialities: photography and illustration.
My project is called “Anonymous Being” just as I try to take different gay or straight guys drawing only the important details without really recognize their true identity, like the beard, eyebrows and accessories.
I wanted to do so, because without the important elements such as the eyes, mouth and nose, you do not really recognize their true identity, so much so even their true sexual orientation, so no one can judge these kids and I think it’s fair so.
I decided to publish my illustrations for the blog BALACLAVA Q. order to give voice to the rights and freedom in the LGBT world, and above all a tribute to what happened in the tragedy to PULSE.
– Artist: Lorenzo Ci / 2016.

 

black-fade
Black Fade / 2016
black-moustache
Black Moustache / 2016
black
Black / 2016
brown-fade-curly
Brown Fade Curly
brown-fade
Brown Fade / 2016
brown
Brown / 2016
dark-brown
Dark Brown / 2016
light-brown
Light Brown / 2016

 

red-brown
Red Brown / 2016

 

You can explore more of Ci’s works by visiting Instagram and Behance.

This work is shown here by kind permission from the artist.
Please ask the artist before using them elsewhere.
Thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

